Home Sports Imo NNPP suspends Aballa, Amadi, others.

Imo NNPP suspends Aballa, Amadi, others.


By CHINYERE Nnaemeka

The Imo State chapter of the New Nigerian People’s Party, NNPP has suspended some of it’s members.

The Chairman of the state chapter of the party, Chief Charles Mandis Duruimo who disclosed this to our correspondent on Tuesday, stated that the members were suspended for factionalization of the party, gross indiscipline, embezzlement of funds that belongs to four Local Government Chairmen of the party, and involvement in anti-party activities.
The members are Engr Paul Aballa, Dr. BMC Amadi, Hon. Blessing Ihenacho, Mr. Gozie Ekeogu, Mr. Peter Ugoji, Mr Tony Duru, Mr. Chigozie Ekechukwu, Mr. Kenneth Ogidi, Chief Nwosu Stan, and Mr. Obinna Hensil Ogunewe.
Their suspension was based on the recommendation of the Disciplinary Committee of the party, headed by Barr. Nweke Ihejirika Samuel.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here