NLO Egbaiyelo Bags Icon Of Youths Development Award


For his years of proactiveness, self-motivation and passion to resolve challenging tasks at the Nationwide League One (NLO), Tayo Egbaiyelo has been honoured with an Icon Of Youths Development Award.

The Award of Excellence was proudly presented to Mr Tayo Egbaiyelo, (Member Of the Niger -MON) by the National Association Of Northern Nigerian Students (NANNS).

The ICON OF YOUTH DEVELOPMENT award was in recognition of Egbaiyelo’s tremendous contribution towards peacebuilding,
educational upliftment, exceptional track record of philanthropy and relentless services to the nation, the student body said.

The Chief Administrative Officer at the Nigerian Football Federation (NFF) and NLO’s League Manager expressed his delight.

Recall, that Egbaiyelo was a former Secretary of the Under 17 national men’s team (Golden Eaglets).

Egbaiyelo as Secretary of the U17 team to the World Cups in the United Arab Emirates and Chile, saw Nigeria produce the likes of Kelechi Iheanacho, Wilfred Ndidi, Isaac Success, Taiwo Awoniyi, Moses Simon and Uzoho.

While Victor Osimhen, Samuel Chukwueze, Kelechi Nwakali, and Chigozie Awaziem excelled from the 2015 edition.

Leave a Comment