Home Sports Seven Imo Referees Earn NPFL Promotion

Seven Imo Referees Earn NPFL Promotion



Seven referees from the Imo State Referee Council has earned promotion to the apex Nigeria Premier Football League, NPFL.

The match officials who passed all the requirements of the Nigeria Referees Association will be officiating in the new league season.

Wakawaka Sports Extra reports that the referees include; Oscar Iwuamadi, Sunny Chibundu, Obani Ikenna, Ibe Nonye Richard, Ibemere Ifeanyi and Kalu Ndubuisi. Kingsley Madu.

The outgoing Chairman of the association said the association worked hard to set the referees in the right state of mind before the beginning of any season, which has seen them performed well during the football season.

On the death of a retired referee from the state the University of Port Harcourt lecturer, said the association is shocked by the news and will make information available to the public after discussion with his family.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here